Welcome


With the dis­con­ti­nua­ti­on of the mili­ta­ry use at Furs­ty, not only almost 80 years of avia­ti­on tra­di­ti­on but also an equal­ly long-lasting com­mon histo­ry of the base and the town of Fürs­ten­feld­bruck are likely to come to a clo­se in the year of 2020.

With the with­dra­wal of the Federal Ger­man mili­ta­ry forces, the uni­que chan­ce ari­ses to rede­ve­lop and inte­gra­te the almost 200-hectare air base site into town in accord­ance with a Bruck iden­ti­ty. As ear­ly as in 2011, pre­pa­ra­to­ry work star­ted, the pro­cess is likely to accom­pa­ny the town for the next 20 years.

In order to pave the way for a “new era”, urban stra­te­gies for the town as a who­le must be deve­lo­ped to deal with the upco­m­ing chal­len­ges the town in the Munich Metro­po­li­tan Regi­on is faced with. The gre­at inno­va­ti­ve poten­ti­al will also boost the dis­trict and the region.

This mam­moth task can only be ade­qua­te­ly tack­led if poli­tics, admi­nis­tra­ti­on and citi­zens work toge­ther. The ulti­ma­te goal is a broad con­sen­sus of the urban socie­ty.

This web­site is to pre­sent the ent­i­re con­ver­si­on pro­cess in all its facets and to accom­pa­ny urban deve­lop­ment.

Willkommen


Mit der Auf­ga­be der mili­tä­ri­schen Nut­zung in Furs­ty geht vor­aus­sicht­lich im Jahr 2023 nicht nur eine nahe­zu 80-jährige Flie­ger­tra­di­ti­on, son­dern eine eben­so lan­ge gemein­sa­me Geschich­te des Stand­or­tes und der Stadt Fürs­ten­feld­bruck zu Ende.

Mit dem Abzug der Bun­des­wehr ent­steht die ein­ma­li­ge Chan­ce, das Are­al des Flie­ger­hors­tes mit einem Flä­chen­vo­lu­men von rund 200 Hekt­ar neu zu ent­wi­ckeln und im Sin­ne einer Bru­cker Iden­ti­tät in das Stadt­ge­biet zu inte­grie­ren. Bereits im Jahr 2011 wur­de mit den vor­be­rei­ten­den Arbei­ten begon­nen, der Pro­zess wird die Stadt wahr­schein­lich die kom­men­den 20 Jah­re beglei­ten.

Damit eine „neue Geschich­te“ geschrie­ben wer­den kann, müs­sen gesamt­städ­ti­sche Stra­te­gi­en ent­wi­ckelt wer­den, um die zukünf­ti­gen Her­aus­for­de­run­gen der Stadt in der Metro­pol­re­gi­on Mün­chen zu bewäl­ti­gen. Das gro­ße inno­va­ti­ve Poten­ti­al wird zudem einen Impuls für den Land­kreis und die Regi­on aus­lö­sen.

Die­se Mam­mut­auf­ga­be kann nur in gemein­sa­mer Ver­ant­wor­tung von Poli­tik, Ver­wal­tung und Bür­ger­schaft ange­mes­sen gelöst wer­den. Am Ende soll ein brei­ter stadt­ge­sell­schaft­li­cher Kon­sens ste­hen.

Die­se Inter­net­sei­te will den gesam­ten Pro­zess der Kon­ver­si­on in all sei­nen Facet­ten dar­stel­len und die Stadt­wer­dung beglei­ten.